Kindness

I started to wonder, 
Was I kind to you?
When we were skin close. 
Or did I just want you to fit in a mold, 
That I created in my mind
That I saw fit
Without regards of you being you, 
And your fighting the world. 

Did I treat you kind?
Did the world treat you kind?
What were you going through?
I started to wonder. 

Memories may be erased, 
Time cannot be returned. 
I could only wish, 
That you have found your peace. 
That you may always carry with you
A bucket of happiness. 

And I apologize, 
If ever I was unkind, 
I was more likely frustrated with myself. 
If I was inconsiderate, 
I hadn't learned how to relate. 
And I apologize. 

I wish you love, 
I wish you joy;
I wish you kindness, 
I wish you peace. 
I wish you health, 
I wish you prosperity; 
I wish you all that you deserve, 
In this universe. 

Leave me love